The Little Stranger

12A

INFO

Starring
Domhnall Gleeson, Ruth Wilson, Will Poulter, Charlotte Rampling, Kate Phillips, Anna Madeley

Director: Lenny Abrahamson

Running Time: 111 minutes

Certificate: 12A - moderate threat, bloody images, infrequent strong language

Country: UK

Format: 2D


BASED ON THE NOVEL BY SARAH WATERS

"An elegant, sinister tale of the uncanny, with its own streak of pathos."
★★★★
- Peter Bradshaw, Guardian

"Beautifully directed by Lenny Abrahamson, the film evokes this period in a way that is both nostalgic and frequently chilling."
★★★★
- Geoffrey Macnab, Independent

"With Gleeson, the female stars clinch this drama of dread and desperation."
★★★★
-Nigel Andrews, Financial Times

"Don’t let this mesmerizing mystery slip between the cracks of studio neglect and marketing indifference. It’s spellbinding."
-Peter Travers, Rolling Stone


During the long, hot summer of 1948, Dr. Faraday travels to Hundreds Hall, home to the Ayres family for more than two centuries. The Hall is now in decline, and its inhabitants -- mother, son and daughter -- remain haunted by something more ominous than a dying way of life. When Faraday takes on a new patient there, he has no idea how closely the family’s story is about to become entwined with his own.

SCREENING TIMES

To book click on a time below:

Friday 21st September 2018

Saturday 22nd September 2018

Sunday 23rd September 2018

Monday 24th September 2018

Tuesday 25th September 2018

Wednesday 26th September 2018

Thursday 27th September 2018

Friday 28th September 2018

Sunday 30th September 2018

Monday 1st October 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Wednesday 3rd October 2018

Alternatively please call:

020 8912 5161